Pumpkin spice muffins

Published by

on

I forgot that I had signed up to bring snacks to church today.  Lucky for me, my mother-in-law reminded me.  I quickly whipped up some of the Halloween sweet and salty treats – even though it was not Halloween.  The last time I brought them to church, people loved them.  I also made some pumpkin chocolate chip granola bar bites.  Then I was at a standstill about what else I could make.  I decided to use my all-star muffin mix to make some pumpkin spice muffins.  I had some pumpkin puree left over from the granola bar bites, so it was perfect.

Stars of the recipe:

  • 2  & 3/4 c. All-Star Muffin Mix
  • 1 c. milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 c. of melted butter (1 stick) – When I did this, I melted it in the microwave for one minute.
  • 3 Tbsp. of pumpkin puree –  When I made these, I didn’t know how the recipe would work when you added the pumpkin puree.  You might want to add more.
  • 2 Tbsp. of pumpkin spice

Steps:

  1. Place 2-3/4 cups of muffin mix in a large bowl.
  2. Whisk the egg, milk, pumpkin puree,  and butter; stir into dry ingredients just until moistened.
  3. Fill paper-lined muffin cups three-fourths full.
  4. Bake at 400° for 18-21 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.
  5. Cool for 5 minutes before removing to a wire rack.
  6. Serve warm.

I made mini muffins this time.  I ended up having 45 mini muffins.  Instead of baking them for 18 to 21 minutes, I baked them for 12 minutes.  I also added chocolate chips to half of the batter.  Those turned out really delicious.

This recipe has been linked to Colleen’s Kitchen Recipe Swap, Days of Thanksgiving, and Potluck Sunday.

Printable Recipe

One response to “Pumpkin spice muffins”

  1. All Star Muffin Mix « Cooking with Traci Avatar

    […] Pumpkin spice muffins « Cooking with Traci November 7th, 2010 at 8:11 am […]

Please leave me a message so I know you came and visited.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.